Women's rugby sevens evolution has arrived

Aon Uni 7s launched in Sydney today

Sydney, July 27, 2017 – The inaugural Women's Aon Uni 7s Series was launched in Sydney today with players from Qantas Australian Women's Sevens team donning their official Uni 7s team uniform to launch this brand new exciting competition.

The eight competing universities will be the University of Canberra, University of Adelaide, University of Tasmania, University of New England, Macquarie University, Bond University, University of Queensland and Griffith University. The sides will compete over five weeks to see who is claimed the inaugural champion.

CLICK HERE for interviews with Qantas Australian Women's Sevens Head Coach, Tim Walsh and ARU CEO Bill Pulver

CLICK HERE for overlay

2017 Women's Aon Uni 7s Series dates:

Round 1 - University of Tasmania Stadium, Launceston, 25-26 August
Round 2 - Macquarie University fields, Sydney, 9-10 September
Round 3 - University of Queensland fields, Brisbane, 16-17 September
Round 4 - Bond University fields, Gold Coast, 29-30 September


About Aon
Aon plc (NYSE:AON) is a leading global professional services firm providing a broad range of risk, retirement and health solutions. Our 50,000 colleagues in 120 countries empower results for clients by using proprietary data and analytics to deliver insights that reduce volatility and improve performance


For more information, please contact: