Aon University Sevens Series (Aon Uni7s)

We are proud to support a competition that establishes a clear pathway for young Australian female talent to compete in rugby sevens on a national stage, and the opportunity to earn a professional contract in the Australian Women’s Sevens team.

The national Aon University Sevens women’s series was purposely created to provide greater opportunities for Australian girls and young women to play rugby. The competition opens up additional opportunities for the next generation of rugby talent to play alongside professional Australian Women's Sevens squad, fostering the next generation of rugby talent, and the possibility of realising their Olympic dream.

Participating universitites - 2021 Aon University Seven Series 

The universities participating in the 2021 competition are: 

  • University of Adelaide 
  • Bond University 
  • Univeristy of Canberra 
  • Griffith University 
  • Melbourne University 
  • University of New England
  • University of Queensland
  • University of Tasmania

Winners - 2021 Aon University Sevens Series

Congratulations to Bond University on winning the 2021 Aon University Sevens Series Gold. Commendations to University of Technology, Sydney on their Silver, and University of Sydney on their Bronze medal.

2021 Player of the Series was awarded to Tegan Levi of Bond University. Tegan was also selected into the Aon Dream team, Aon University Sevens Series’ best of the best.

2021 Aon Dream Team

Maddi Levi, Bond University
Tegan Levi, Bond University
Sidney Taylor, University of Queensland
Piper Duck, University of Queensland
Bridget Clarke, Sydney University
Tiarne Cavanagh, University of Technology, Sydney
Jesse Southwell, University of Newcastle

Aon is the official Risk Partner to Rugby Australia and official Australian Women’s Sevens Team Partner.

Fixtures and results

Follow Aussie Sevens on Instagram