Power

Power is one of the world’s most dynamic industries and it is currently experiencing a period of phenomenal change. Both regulators and consumers are demanding unprecedented levels of transparency, whilst at the same time technological possibilities continue to change at extreme pace. Business models are adapting and new types of companies are entering the sector. The challenge for power companies is making the right short and long-term strategic choices when opportunities emerge.

Scope of Aon Power services

We deliver specialist risk solutions to a broad mix of clients including utility companies, independent power producers, renewable energy developers, grid and distribution operators, private equity and infrastructure groups across the energy mix including:

Thermal Generation

Thermal Generation

  • Coal
  • Natural Gas
  • Bioenergy
  • Nuclear

Onshore Renewables

  • Wind
  • Solar
  • Hydro
  • Geothermal

Offshore Renewables

  • Wind
  • Wind and tidal

Network Infrastructure

  • Grid
  • Interconnectors
  • Battery storage
  • Smart meters

Main Industry Contacts:

Click on the contact you are after

Asia

Nicki Tilney
(Asia)
+6562398745
nicki.tilney@aon.com

LATAM

Clemens Freitag
(LATAM)
+551130584864
clemens@aon.com

Canada

Allison Miller
(Canada)
+1 403 267 7047
allison.miller@aon.ca

EMEA

Mark Potter
(EMEA)
+44 (0)20 7086 7016
mark.potter@aon.co.uk

Pacific

Richard Nunny
(Pacific)
+61292537929
richard.nunny@aon.com

International

Tom Sexton
(UK/London)
+44 (0)20 7086 3400
tom.sexton@aon.co.uk

US

Mark Fishbaugh
(US)
+1 704 343 8648
mark.fishbaugh@aon.com

 

Aon UK Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. FP.GBC.205.JJ